I think the most precious thing about faith is that you are choosing to believe in God in spite of your doubts.  And this is what some people will call foolhardy and stupid.  But I believe it is the most beautiful and sincere gesture that we can make.  That despite our uncertainty and limits of our understanding of who He is, especially in the face of logic and reason, we are coming to Him with all our stakes, realizing that we have so much to lose in something that seems so small and intangible as faith.

                     

      

I have stopped blogging the past month because I’m trying to finish my personal statement for graduate school.  I told myself I wouldn’t touch the oven until it’s done.  But I wanted to post these pictures of blueberry muffins that I had made a few weeks back.  

