Juan and I were driving down Huntington Ave when I decided that we had to stop by and take pictures of The First Church of Christ, Scientist while it was caught in the last rays of the setting sun.  I like how late afternoon light always gives everything a nice warm golden glow and helps bring out the texture from the building’s reliefs.

IMG_3867 copy

I’ve only been in the church once.  That was a year ago.  They have tours to explain the founding of Christian Science and to show off their gigantic organ pipes and stained glass windows.  I don’t remember much of what I learned, but, personally, I think the architecture on the outside is much more impressive than what I saw within.

IMG_3873 copy

IMG_3872 copy

IMG_3886

Before processing. Underexposed sky, overexposed building.

IMG_3886 copy

After processing. Looks so dramatic. On some days, you might be able to catch a toy sailboat race in the reflecting pool.  Too bad I didn’t get a picture of it last time I was here.

